Skip directly to Site Content Skip directly to Search Skip directly to Navigation Skip directly to Login Page
BEETHOVEN: Missa Solemnis

Click photo to enlarge

BEETHOVEN: Missa Solemnis - Thumb 1 BEETHOVEN: Missa Solemnis - Thumb 2
Published at $24.99 Your Price $2.95 (Save $22.04)

BEETHOVEN: Missa Solemnis

Originally conceived as a grand mass to celebrate the appointment of his pupil and trusted friend, Archduke Rudolph, as Archbishop of Olmutz in 1820, Beethoven's Missa Solemnis in D (Opus 123) was not completed until 1823, and only three movements were ever performed in his lifetime. Here, the Metropolitan Orchestra of Montreal performs all six movements under the direction of Gilles Auger. 82 minutes.

Format: DVD
Publisher: Image Entertainment
UPC: 0014381557923
Item #: 4542835

This item is a DVD.

Published at $24.99 Your Price $2.95 (Save $22.04)

Money Back Guarantee

Not satisfied with an item? Return it within 60 days for a full refund. No restocking fee. No questions asked.